Skip to content

Class of 2018 Gather at Annual Convocation Brunch

May 16, 2018

The Senior Convocation Brunch was an opportunity for the Class of 2018 to gather one final time to reflect on the past four years. Held on Sunday, May 6, it also served as an opportunity for the College to bestow several awards upon members of the class, recognizing their leadership and academic successes.

Members of the senior class gather at the Convocation Brunch.

The John A. Murry Leadership Award was given to Kelsey Michener, while the Ruth Ann Constantino Senior Award was given to Prince Diaby.

Class of 2018 representatives present a check to Phil Castleberry for the senior class gift.

Representatives from the Class of 2018 presented Phil Castleberry, vice president for institutional advancement, with a check to symbolize the funds raised through the senior class gift campaign. The funds raised—$6,795 to date—were supplemented by gifts from President and Mrs. Rooney and Lackmann Culinary Serves.

At the send-off, senior Anna Harmer, president of the Student Alumni Association, was given the Alumni Association Award.

At the Baccalaureate Mass, held on Friday, May 11, Szymon Labecki honored by the Office of Campus Ministry with the Rev. Paul F. English Campus Ministry Leadership Award.