Skip to content

Ratka Elected to Academy of Pharmaceutical Research and Science

July 11, 2018

Dr. Anna Ratka, professor and associate dean of academic affairs at the Wegmans School of Pharmacy, was elected the American Pharmacists Association-Academy of Pharmaceutical Research (APhA-APRS) as Science Basic Science Chair Elect.

Anna Ratka

The APhA-APRS supports research that improves patient health and serves pharmacists and those members who are involved in the pharmaceutical sciences through networking and leadership opportunities, continuing education, and the publication of research journals.

Ratka, who joined the College in early 2018, has more than 25 years of experience in pharmacy academia, and is trained as both a pharmaceutical scientist and pharmacist. She will be formally installed at the 166th APhA Annual Meeting and Exposition in Seattle, Washington, in March 2019.