Skip to content

University Holiday Schedule

Fisher will be closed according to the following schedule.

Fisher reserves the right to amend the below schedule based on changes in CDC guidance, community health protocol, or the academic calendar.

2023 Holidays*

  • Monday, January 2, 2023 - New Year's Day 2023 Holiday (Observed)
  • Monday, January 16, 2023 - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
  • Friday, April 7, 2023 - Good Friday
  • Monday, May 29, 2023 - Memorial Day
  • Tuesday, July 4, 2023 - Independence Day
  • Monday, September 4, 2023 - Labor Day
  • Thursday, November 23, 2023 - Thanksgiving
  • Friday, November 24, 2023 - Day after Thanksgiving
  • Friday, December 22, 2023 - Christmas Eve (Observed)
  • Monday, December 25, 2023 - Christmas Day
  • Tuesday, December 26 - Friday, December 29, 2023 - Christmas Break (University Holidays)

*In addition to the above, eligible employees will have 1 (one) floating holiday to be used between June 1, 2023 - May 31, 2024.

For more details, please refer to the Employee Handbook.