Associate Professor
Areas of Interest: Drug Delivery, Oncology, Immunotherapy, and Nanotechnology
Office:WEGPHR 341
Phone:(585) 899-3714
Lipika Chablani

Pharmacy Teaching Certificate
Apple Teacher


Ph.D., Mercer University
M.S., Campbell University
B.Pharm., Mumbai University

Dr. Chablani is an Associate Professor with the Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences and has been with the institution since 2012. She has a bachelor's degree in pharmacy from the University of Mumbai, India, a master’s degree from Campbell University's School of Pharmacy and Health Sciences in North Carolina, and a Ph.D. in pharmaceutical sciences from Mercer University. During her master’s program, she worked with the Research and Development team of GlaxoSmithKline (NC) to evaluate two Process Analytical Tools (PATs) to optimize the granulation process for tablet manufacturing. Her Ph.D. dissertation focused on formulating and evaluating particulate breast cancer vaccines. Along with her research endeavors, she also completed the ACPE-accredited Pharmacy Teaching Certificate program at Mercer University.

At Fisher, Dr. Chablani is involved in co-teaching the following courses for the on-campus and online programs:

  • PHAR 3142 – Pharmaceutics I
  • PHAR 3242 – Pharmaceutics II
  • PHAR 4112 – Compounding of Liquid and Solid Dosage Forms
  • PHAR 5510 – Independent Research Elective
  • PHAR 5516 – Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Elective
  • PHAR 6400 – Research APPE

Along with teaching, Dr. Chablani has an active research laboratory focused on drug delivery systems, vaccines, and cancer immunotherapy. Dr. Chablani’s past and present research collaborations include Abbott Pharmaceuticals (IL), GlaxoSmithKline (NC), Bausch and Lomb (NY), Iuvo BioSciences (NY), Pharmanza Herbals (India), and Emory University (GA). She was one of two pharmaceutics faculty recipients recognized nationally with the AACP New Investigator Award in 2018. AFPE and Brander Beacons Cancer Research have also funded her research. She is also an active member of AAPS, AACP, Rho Chi, and Phi Kappa Phi.

Dr. Chablani was elected to serve as the Chair-elect, Chair, and Immediate past Chair of the AACP Pharmaceutics Section for the academic years 2023-24, 2024-25, and 2025-26 respectively. Additionally, she was selected as the Chair of the Editorial Content Committee for the AAPS Newsmagazine for the year 2024.

Dr. Chablani was awarded the "Advisor of the Year" in 2015, 2017, and 2019 and the "Preceptor of the Year" in 2016 by the Wegmans School of Pharmacy. St. John Fisher University also recognized Dr. Chablani with the "Trustees' Award for Distinguished Scholarly Achievement" in 2020. The Trustees’ Award for Distinguished Scholarly Achievement is the highest honor the Board of Trustees can bestow on a faculty member, second only to an honorary degree.

Fisher Digital Publications

Publications on Google Scholar

Recent Publications