Board of Trustees Members

Fisher's Board of Trustees is comprised of prominent business leaders and community members from the Rochester area and beyond.

The Board is currently led by Philip Yawman (chair) and Rebecca Pelino '86 (vice chair).

Board Member Listing

President and Chief Executive Officer of Financial Institutions, Inc., Five Star Bank
Martin Birmingham
Former Chief Executive Officer, Enesco, LLC
Thomas Bowles
Former attorney, The Law Office of Daniel J. Boyce, Esq.
Daniel J. Boyce
Former President and Chief Executive Officer, Urban League of Rochester, NY, Inc.
William Clark
Former Chief Financial Officer of Monro, Inc.
Catherine D'Amico
Former Senior Vice President of Store Operations, Wegmans Foods Markets, Inc.
Jack DePeters
Chairman/Chief Executive Officer, PrimeGroup Insurance Inc. (PGI Inc.)
Kevin Dugan
Former Managing Partner, EY
Herbert Engert, Jr.
Former President, Chief Executive Officer, and Director of Atmos Energy
Michael Haefner
President and Chief Executive Officer, VisitRochester
Donald Jeffries
Buyer, Athletic Footwear, DICK’S Sporting Goods
Anthony Lee
President/Owner, Skin Search of Rochester, Inc. and DermaSpa, Partners of Dermatology Associates of Rochester, P.C.
Janice Loss
Former President and Chief Executive Officer, St. Ann's Community
Elizabeth Mullin-DiProsa
Executive Vice President and General Manager of Healthcare Business, Nuance Communications
Diana Nole
Managing Partner, Capital Investment Advisors, LLC
Rebecca Pelino
Founder and Executive Board Chair, PrimePay, LLC
William Pellicano
Former Special Advisor to the President, Office of Institutional Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion, Providence College
Jacqueline Peterson
Managing Partner, MSP Enterprise Partners
Mark Peterson
Director Northeast, Strategic Solution Verticals, Lenovo
Mary Piehler
Managing Partner, R.A.P. Management, LLC
Ronald Pluta
Community Volunteer
Wanda Polisseni
President, Gotham Surgical
Matthew Rowe
Chief Operating Officer, Make-A-Wish Georgia
Veronica Sheehan
William and Helen Cavanaugh Endowed Chair of Catholic Studies
George T. Smith
President and Chief Executive Officer, University of Rochester Thompson Health
Michael Stapleton
Owner and Chief Executive Officer, JN White
Randy White
President, The Cooley Group
Philip Yawman

Ex-Officio Board Members

Todd Sodano – Chair of the Faculty Assembly
Associate Professor
St. John Fisher University

Brooke Chase ’26SGA President
St. John Fisher University

Jennifer Gervase Benson ’94Alumni Board President
Director, Learning and Organizational Development
Nestle Health Sciences

Board Staff

Amanda Burns
Board Secretary

Robert W. Burgdorf, Esq. ’84 (College Counsel)
Nixon Peabody, LLP


Trustees Emeriti Society

Thomas F. Bonadio ’71
Founder and Senior Counsel
The Bonadio Group

Jose J. Coronas
General Partner
Trillium Group

C. McCollister Evarts
Former Chief Executive Officer
University of Rochester Medical Center

B. Thomas Golisano
Golisano Foundation
Paychex, Inc.

Michael C. Goonan '75
Former Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
University of Rochester Medical Center

James P. Growney '66
Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
C.P.U., Inc.

William M. Hughes ’62
Chief Executive Officer
HPA Consulting Group, Inc.

R. Wayne LeChase
LeChase Construction Services, LLC

Martin L. Keating ’75
Former Managing Director
Cantor Commercial Real Estate Company

Gary L. Mucci Esq., ’68
Barclay Damon

Martin Mucci ’81
Chairman of the Board
Paychex, Inc.

John A. (Jack) Palvino ’55
Former Executive Vice President
The Lincoln Group

Joseph R. Rulison ’78
Co-Founder & Chief Executive Officer
three + one advisors

Gerald VanStrydonck ’66
Former Chief Financial Officer
Colgate Rochester Crozer Divinity School