New Faculty Members Join Campus

September 13, 2019

This fall, St. John Fisher College students will see 13 new faculty members in their classes.

The Psychology Department in the School of Arts and Sciences welcomed Jessica Robinson and Brittany Broderick as visiting instructors. Scott O’Neil also joined the School as a vising assistant professor in the English Department; Alec Berenbaum will serve as a visiting associate professor of computer science; and Leah Shon will serve as an assistant professor of criminology and criminal justice.

At the Ralph C. Wilson, Jr. School of Education, Jennifer Cannel will serve as program director and associate professor of library media studies.

In the School of Business, the Accounting Department has two new faculty members: Nancy Neslund will take on the role of visiting associate professor and Erica Sysol will serve as a visiting assistant professor.

The Wegmans School of Nursing welcomed Yvette Conyers and Katherine Rowles as assistant professors; Keirnan Donofrio as a visiting instructor; and Marcie McMahon as a visiting assistant professor. Two faculty, Katherine Grams and Laura Stannard, who joined Fisher in January 2019 as visiting assistant professors, will both teach fall classes as well. The School’s Golisano Institute for Developmental Disability Nursing also made several new hires. Holly Brown will serve as an associate professor and director of the Institute; while Beth Kiss and Pamela Herendeen will move from associate professorships in the School to the same role at the Institute.