Media and Communications Honors Two Undergraduates

December 10, 2020

Two students in the Department of Media and Communication at St. John Fisher College were honored this fall for their academic accomplishments.

Riley Moscicki ’21  and Kate Fitscher ’23

Riley Moscicki ’21 was selected as the 2020 winner of the Seward Scholarship, named for Professor Emeritus James E. Seward. Kate Fitscher ’23 was given the 2020 Iacona Scholarship.

Moscicki, a media management major, is president of Fisher’s chapter of the Public Relations Student Society of America and an account executive for The PRIMA Group, a student-run public relations and integrated marketing agency on campus. In addition, she has also been an event planning and development intern for Holy Childhood, a local nonprofit that supports physically and developmentally delayed children and adults.

In May, Moscicki will graduate with a bachelor’s degree in media management. After she graduates, she plans to pursue a career in public relations, branding, or strategy.

Fitscher, a Buffalo native, is majoring in media and communication and minoring in marketing.

She is a member of the Event Design committee for Teddi 39 and the marketing coordinator for 13thirty Cancer Connect through The PRIMA Group.