School of Arts and Sciences Celebrates Seniors

May 12, 2019

Nearly 40 students from across disciplines were recognized during the School of Arts and Sciences Awards Celebration on Friday, May 10.

Dr. Kris Green presents an award to senior Robert Markwick.

Award recipients were honored for their academic achievement and excellence, as well as department leadership.

Award winners included:

  • American Studies Senior Award: Jacob Bailey
  • John Fisher College Award in Anthropology: John Horner
  • Citizen-Scholar Award in Anthropology: Jared Waldron
  • Award for Excellence in Biology: Evangelos Bourtis
  • Joan Rowan Memorial Award: Dallas Kaiser, Quinn Magiera
  • Award for Excellence in Natural Science: Robert Markwick, Shane Rickard, Erin Tiede
  • Award for Academic Excellence in Chemistry: Jarrett Pelton
  • Award for Excellence in Criminology and Criminal Justice: Benjamin Covert, Chloe Hooper
  • John Fisher College Award in Economics: Kevin Mueller
  • Clarence Amann Award in English: Meaghan Reilly
  • Matthew Richards Prize in English: Stacey Mooney
  • Provost’s Award for Best Paper: Stacey Mooney
  • Award for Excellence in Film and Television Studies: Adam Hoffman
  • John A. Murray Award for History: Caeley Gwilt
  • James E. Doyle Memorial Award for Excellence in Experiential Learning in History: Kristen Jones
  • Zelda Lyons Award: Kevin Mueller
  • Marsherall Award for Academic Achievement: Gabriella Kielbasinski
  • Honors Award for Contribution to the Academic Experience: Nicole Nista
  • Boris D. Rakover Award in Mathematical and Computing Sciences: Robert Markwick, Emily Strong
  • James Seward Senior Award for Excellence in Media and Communication: Caroline Seaberg
  • Barbara F. Wheeler-Schneider Memorial Award in Media and Communication: Alyssamaria Quartararo
  • Keough Founding Editors’ Award: Evangelos Bourtis
  • Gary “Scoop” Cuminale Award: Julian Winters
  • Senior Award for Excellence in Media Management: Faye Conley
  • Award for Excellence in Foreign Languages: Gabriella Kielbasinski
  • Robert G. Miller, CSB Award in Philosophy and Classical Studies: Robert Markwick
  • Stefan Maczynski Memorial Award in Political Science: Gabriella Kielbasinski
  • Award for Commitment to Scholarly Activity in Psychology: Abigail Kowalski
  • Academic Achievement Award in Psychology: Heather Principino
  • Award for Academic Engagement in the Department of Psychology: Shannon Hackel
  • Veteran and Active Duty Military Recognition Award: Kevin Mueller, Zachary Randall
  • John F. Murphy Award in Leadership: Allison Smith
  • Outstanding Sociology Student Award: Olivia Culbertson
  • Citizen-Scholar Award in Anthropology: Shania Oliver, Brittany Sergent
  • Academic Achievement Award in Sport Management: Anna Therese Faso Miranda
  • Deirdre McKiernan Hetzler Award for Women and Gender Studies Scholarship: Stacy Mooney
  • Kate Gleason Award in Women and Gender Studies: Katlin Whitmoyer