Eight Undergraduates Earn 2020 Trustee Awards

June 2, 2020

Each year, St. John Fisher College honors graduating seniors for their academic successes. Among the Class of 2020, eight students who graduated in August 2019, December 2019, and May 2020 were recognized for exceptional academic performance. These are the highest honors bestowed to baccalaureate students during their time at the College.

The Trustees Distinguished Scholar Award is given to graduating seniors with the highest cumulative GPA based on at least 100 graded credits earned at St. John Fisher College. This year’s recipients are Natalie Anne Guzelak, a biology major who minored in chemistry and psychology; Maxwell G. Howe, a biochemistry major; Caitlyn N. Kenville, a nursing major; Allen Robert Murphy, a biology major with a chemistry minor; and Nicolette Rochelle Pecor, a marketing major who minored in economics. All five students graduated with Summa Cum Laude honors.

The recipients of the Trustees Ranking Scholar Award are Crystal Marie Lane, a nursing major; Brian L. Redmond, an adolescence education and history double major who graduated with Summa Cum Laude honors; and Brittany Ann Whitbeck, a nursing major. Trustee Ranking Scholars have the highest cumulative GPA regardless of the number of graded credits earned at the College.

“These are our highest achieving students whose dedication and commitment we are honored to recognize,” said Dr. Kevin Railey, provost of the College. “Their professors and I are proud of their accomplishments and wish them well in their future pursuits.”