New Faculty Faces at Fisher

August 24, 2020

This August, five full-time faculty members will teach their first fall courses at St. John Fisher College.

In the School of Arts and Sciences, Dr. Zachary Murphy joins the Biology Department; Dr. Robert Enck joins the Physics Department; and Dr. Gregory Drake joins the Criminology and Criminal Justice program. Each will serve as visiting assistant professors.

Two faculty members in the Wegmans School of Pharmacy—Drs. Janet Lighthouse and Sha-Phawn Williams—joined the campus community in spring 2020, and will experience their first fall semester at Fisher.

Several faculty members are also stepping into leadership roles within their departments. The following begin new appointments this fall:

  • Dr. Noveera Ahmed – chair, Biology Department
  • Dr. Shannon Cleverley-Thompson – interim chair, Education Doctorate in Executive Leadership program
  • Dr. Kathy Broikou – chair, Inclusive Education Department
  • Dr. Patricia Wollan – chair, Accounting and Finance Department
  • Dr. Sebastien Lazardeux – interim chair, Criminology and Criminal Justice program. Dr. Lazardeux also serves as chair of the Political Science and Legal Studies programs.
  • Dr. Kim Chichester – chair, Physics Department. Dr. Chichester also serves as chair of the Chemistry Department.