Skip to content

SGA Welcomes Eight New Senators for 2022-23 Academic Year

October 5, 2022

The Student Government Association (SGA) is the official student organization of St. John Fisher University with the goal of representing and advocating for student, faculty, staff, and administration communication, allowing for stronger relationships within the Fisher community.

Logo: St. John Fisher University Student Government Association

Last month, SGA welcomed seven first-year students and one transfer student to serve with the 2022-23 Senate. A branch of the SGA, the Senate provides a place for students at Fisher to talk about campus issues and concerns. SGA senators attend all Senate meetings and assist in promoting SGA-affiliated student club events.

This year’s newest senators include first-year students Will Chubb, Jason Weng, Nate Conklin, Leah Kuckarski, Ryan Flynn, Brooke Chase, and Isaiah Santiago; and transfer student Jude Aman.

SGA Senate meetings, which take place from 6:45 to 8 p.m. every Tuesday in Elaine Wilson Formal Lounge, are open to the campus community. Find SGA on Fisher’s website, on Cardinal Hub, and on Instagram (@fisher_sga ).