Skip to content

Opening Dates and Breaks

Find out when the residence halls open and close throughout the academic year.

Fall Semester

Saturday, September 3, 2022

Residence Halls OPEN - First Year Students

Move-in times and check in locations are posted on ResLife Online with your room assignment.

Monday, September 5, 2022 - Labor Day

Residence Halls OPEN - Transfer, Returning, and Readmitted Students

Move-in times and check in locations are posted on ResLife Online with your room assignment.

Tuesday, November 22 - Sunday, November 27, 2022

Residence Halls CLOSE - Thanksgiving Break

Halls close Tuesday at 6 p.m. and reopen Sunday at 8 a.m.

Saturday, December 17, 2022

Residence Halls CLOSE - Semester Ends

Halls close at 6 p.m. Students are expected to leave within 24 hours of their last final exam


Spring Semester

Sunday, January 15, 2023

Residence Halls OPEN - All Students

Halls open at 8 a.m.

Friday, March 3 - Sunday, March 12, 2023

Residence Halls CLOSE - Spring Break

Halls close Friday at 6 p.m. and reopen Sunday at 8 a.m.

Wednesday, April 5 - Sunday, April 9, 2023

Residence Halls CLOSE - Easter Recess

Halls close Wednesday at 6 p.m. and reopen Sunday at 8 a.m.

Saturday, May 6, 2023

Residence Halls CLOSE - Semester Ends

Halls close at 6 p.m. Students are expected to leave within 24 hours of their last final exam. Graduating seniors who are approved for Senior Week may stay until 6 p.m., Saturday, May 13, 2023.

For more information about break housing, refer to the Break Housing Policy.