Nursing Awards and Honors

The Wegmans School of Nursing recognizes excellence among its graduates through annual awards.

Nursing award recipients

Undergraduate Awards

  • Highest GPA Undergraduate Program
  • Clara H. Wagner Excellence in Clinical Practice
  • The Glover-Crask Simulation Center Experiential Learning Award
  • Undergraduate Leadership Award
  • American Nurses Association (ANA) Future Nurse Leader Award
  • Genesee Valley Nurses Association (GVNA) Nursing Student Leadership Award
  • Nursing Honors
  • University Honors

Graduating students of the undergraduate nursing program recognize peers through awards that link the Fisher motto with life as a nursing student:

  • Caring Award - Teach Me Goodness: awarded to the student who continually provides emotional and physical support to both student colleagues and patients regardless of circumstances
  • Mentorship Award - Teach Me Discipline: awarded to the student who conducts him/herself in a professional, proficient manner in theory and practice
  • Spirit Award - Teach Me Knowledge: awarded to the student who shows dedication to the profession of nursing as evidenced by a positive attitude toward learning and excitement to provide for others

RN to BS Awards

  • Highest GPA RN/BS Program
  • RN/BS Professional Practice Award

Master's Program Awards

  • Academic Excellence Award - one per program
  • Distinguished Graduate Student Award - one per program

Doctor of Nursing Practice Awards

  • Academic Excellence Award
  • Clinical Practice Scholarship Award

Sigma Theta Tau International

Qualified undergraduate and graduate students are invited to apply for membership in the Delta Sigma Chapter of The Honor Society of Nursing, Sigma Theta Tau International. Sigma provides leadership and scholarship in practice, education, and research to enhance the health of all people. The Delta Sigma Chapter supports the learning and professional development of its members.