Learning Space Advisory Board

The Learning Space Advisory Board draws together stakeholders involved in the renovation of classrooms themselves while also working to support the maintenance, technology, scheduling, teaching, and learning that takes place within the classroom after renovation.

Advisory Board Mission

The Learning Space Advisory Board takes a holistic approach to learning space planning to improve efficiencies and enhance communication across stakeholders. The team shines a light on the operational implications for diverse campus parties, such as housekeeping and course registration, while working to enhance the experiences of learning space users, predominantly students and faculty.

Advisory Board Objectives

  • Execution of the learning space renovation process annually.
  • Overall input into the design decisions of selected learning space renovations.
  • Create and maintain the Fisher Classroom Guidelines and Standards document to inform future development and encourage standardization where possible.
  • Collecting feedback from all stakeholders on learning space design and utilization to inform future development and use across campus.
  • Periodic review of guiding principles, renovation process, and classroom assignment process for continuous improvement opportunities.

Advisory Board Members

Michael Boller
Associate Professor and Program Director, Sustainability
Joy Breeden
Student Accessibility Services Coordinator
Carmen Filippi
Student Government Association Director of Academic Affairs
Generic Profile Icon
Fire and Life Safety Officer
Chad Goulette
Director of Technology Support Services
Karin Harriman
Associate Registrar for Course Scheduling and Enrollment
Todd Harrison
Associate Dean
Jeff Liles
Associate Professor
Eileen Lynd-Balta
Associate Provost and Professor
Generic Profile Icon
Media Application Specialist
Generic Profile Icon
Director of Foundation & Corporate Relations
Marcie Nicastro
Director of Procurement
Kristin Picardo
Assistant Provost, Office of Sponsored Programs; Director, Center for Student Research and Creative Work
Katie Sabourin
Assistant Vice President for Digital Learning
Ramil Sapinoro
Associate Professor
Robin Schmid
Senior Training Support Specialist
George Stooks
Director of Facilities Planning and Construction Administration
Joanne Weinschreider
Director of Experiential Learning
Generic Profile Icon
Ken Widanka
Director of Facilities Services